The HSJ Patient Safety Congress Advisory Board, is comprised of healthcare leaders and patient representatives. They help us steer the development of the Congress programme, to ensure our content continues to be evidence-based, challenging and inspirational, with the overall goal of helping to drive forward the national patient safety agenda.

John Welch
National Clinical Advisor, Acute Deterioration (Secondary Care) 

UCLH and NHS England

Shaun Lintern
Chair, Patient Safety Congress and Health Editor
The Sunday Times

Dr Helgi Johannsson
Vice President
Royal College of Anaesthetists

Alison Leary
Chair of Healthcare & Workforce Modelling
London South Bank University

Rosi Reed
Development and Training Coordinator
Making Families Count

James Titcombe OBE

Jane O’Hara
Director of Research

THIS Institute

Jono Broad
outh West Integrated Personalised Care, NHS England

Prof. Murray Anderson-Wallace
Health Systems Innovation Lab
London South Bank University

Dr Dawn Benson
Sociologist, Clinical Human Factors Group (CHFG)

Susanna Stanford
Patient Representative